The EESC members

At its 238th session held on July 23rd 2015, the Government of the Republic of Croatia appointed the members of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) from the Republic of Croatia for the new mandate period from 2015 to 2020.

Based on the proposal made by the Croatian Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs, Ms. Lidija Pavić-Rogošić, Ms. Marina Škrabalo and Mr. Toni Vidan were elected again as representatives of associations in the EESC new assembly. The Government Office for Cooperation with NGOs submitted the proposal after the discussion at the session of the Council for the Civil Society Development, at which the support for the prolonged mandate was given to the current members from CSOs, elected in 2013 via the Public Call for the election of EESC members from associations in the Republic of Croatia.

Along with the CSO representatives, Mr. Davor Majetić was elected as a member on the proposal made by the Croatian Employers’ Association, Ms. Dragica Martinović Džamonja on the proposal made by the Croatian Chamber of Economy, Ms. Violeta Jelić from the Croatian Chamber of Trades and Crafts, Ms. Marija Hanževački from the Croatian Independent Unions, Ms. Ana Miličević Pezelj from the Union of Autonomous Trade Unions of Croatia and Mr. Vilim Ribić from the Association of Croatian Trade Unions.